Minor Board AGM Report

24 Nov 2010

The AGM for underage football in the club took place in the club this evening and was well attended. The meeting saw a changing of the guard with a number of people leaving both the executive and the committee and fresh blood coming in to replace them. After four years as Chairman Simon Fagan stood down and was replaced by Pat Coyne. Simon commented on what a pleasure that it had been to serve in the role, particularly with the last two years of minor success. Alan Mc Kenna also stepped down as secretary, being replaced by Paul Dromgoole. Alan made comment on the good fortune that we have had recently in talented bunch of players that have come through and the need for the committee to step up to the challenges that lay ahead. Paddy Bell moved from the committee to be vice chairman. PRO was the only position where there was no change with Michael Kinahan remaining on for a second year.


Tributes were paid to the minor management and sqaud of the last two years on the huge success of putting back to back minor championships together. The management team was wished well in their further endeavours with Alan Mc Kenna and Jason Hoey moving on to the task of senior management and Thomas Mc Namee taking over the reigns as Louth minor manager. Indeed tributes were paid to the coaches and teams throughout the grades that brought home a total of 6 trophies during the year from U11 to Minor.


The trophy haul for the year included:

U18 - Championship and Division 1 Shield

U16 - Div 3B Championship

U13 - Dive 3A League

U12 - Brides Tournament Win

U11 - Fingal Ravens Tournament Win

All of which are pictured below. You can also download the Ogsport review of the year from the attachement at the bottom of the page.


The incoming Minor Board Executive and Committee are:

Chairman: Pat Coyne
Vice Chairman: Paddy Bell
Secretary: Paul Dromgoole
PRO: Michael Kinahan

Committee: Tony Doherty, Brendan Neary, Aidan Gorham, Eamonn Gallagher, Martin Mulligan, Simon Fagan, Aaron Smyth, John Mc Loughlin, Thomas Mc Donell, Tommy Campbell, Noel Neary, Jonathan Mc Gailey


It was decided to leave the appointment of mangement teams for U18, U16 & U14 to the incoming committee.



Downloads: Ogsport 2010 Review (doc_article_169_1.pdf)

Country Fresh